Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Top blue bar imageLogin
 
Home > Faculty Directory

Tenured/Tenure-Track

akin01_02
John E. Akin

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Bayazitoglu
Yildiz Bayazitoglu

Harry S. Cameron Chair Professor in Mechanical Engineering
Brake, Matthew
Matthew Brake

Assistant Professor
Ghorbel
Fathi H. Ghorbel

Professor
Pedram Hassanzadeh
Pedram Hassanzadeh

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Fred Higgs III
C. Fred Higgs III

John and Ann Doerr Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Director of the Rice Center for Engineering Leadership
Meade
Andrew J. Meade

Professor
O'Malley
Marcia O'Malley

Professor
Schaefer, Laura
Laura Schaefer

Chair
Burton J. and Ann M. McMurtry Professor
Spanos
Pol D. Spanos

Lewis B. Ryon Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
08-25-15-Tayfun_Web_Photo
Tayfun E. Tezduyar

James F. Barbour Professor in Mechanical Engineering
 

Joint Appointments

Satish Nagarajaiah
Satish Nagarajaiah

Professor
Stanciulescu
Ilinca Stanciulescu

Associate Professor
  

Emeritus

Chao-Cheng Wang
Professor Emeritus
ccwang@rice.edu | 713-777-0254

Lecturers

Leroy Chiao
leroy.chiao@rice.edu | BRC 935

Matthew Elliott
me26@rice.edu | 713-348-2082 | MEB 230

Eleazar Marquez
eleazar.marquez@rice.edu | 713-348-3318 | ML203

Adjunct

Sarmad Adnan
Adjunct Associate Professor
sarmad@slb.com

Aladin Boriek
Adjunct Professor
boriek@rice.edu

Ray Bowen
Distinguished Visiting Faculty
rbowen@rice.edu

Jim Dabney
Adjunct Associate Professor
jdabney@rice.edu

Thomas Hughes
Adjunct Professor
Thomas.J.Hughes@rice.edu

David M. McStravick
Complimentary Professor
dmcs@rice.edu | 713-348-2427 | 219 MEB

William Miller
Adjunct Professor
Bill.Miller@rice.edu | 301 Space Science & Tech. Bldg.

Kenji Takizawa
Adjunct Associate Professor
Kenji.Takizawa@tafsm.org | 230 Ryon Lab

David Woffinden
Adjunct Professor
david.c.woffinden@rice.edu